About the Mungo Scott Building
Summer Hill’s famous Mungo Scott flour mill has been an icon of Sydney’s inner west skyline for nearly 100 years.
First opened in 1922 by Australian flour millers Mungo Scott Ltd, the building was used as a processing facility for wheat grown around New South Wales until 2009.
The building stood vacant for nearly a decade after the last operators, Allied Mills, vacated the site. Recently refurbished, the five-storey brick building is now available for hire, temporary occupation or long-term leasing.
An alluring mix of soaring ceilings, natural light, exposed brickwork, industrial heritage and just the right amount of grunge, makes this venue perfect for all types of events, activations or community initiatives, such as:
- Art exhibitions
- Fashion shows
- Recreational uses
- Temporary creative spaces
- Maker spaces
- Charity and fundraiser events
- F&B showcases
- Dining/hospitality pop-ups